Choosing Day 2020

 The Choosing Day AGM of the Incorporation has just concluded, by Zoom. The oath was administered by Clerk Tom Monteith to our newly-elected Deacon, Brian McAlinden CBE and Collector Liam Entwhistle. At the end of the meeting, as usual but unusually through a glass darkly, the meeting was joined by the Deacon Convener, the Collector of the House and the Clerk to the House.

The Deacon paid tribute to his predecessor, Dr Beverly Bergman. and thanked her for her skill and generosity in taking on the office for a second time. 

The newly-elected Mastercourt now comprises: 

Deacon Brian McAlinden CBE, Collector Liam Entwhistle, Late Deacon Dr Beverly Bergman,

Ex-deacons Dr Christine Linnell, Dr Adrian Pierotti, Dr Iain Lennox, Professor Ewan Macdonald OBE, James H. Roulston, 

Masters Jonathan Wright, Jocelyn O’Shaughnessy, David McClements, Colin Miller, Richard Campbell, Alison Culpan.

Ex-Conveners: James Y. Miller, Dr Alistair Dorward

Popular Posts